Planning Commission

T.C.A. 13-3-101. Hears and considers requests regarding zoning regulations, sets planning public hearings, etc. The Planning Commission has authority to adopt and enforce Subdivision Regulations, reviews and approves subdivision plats, reviews directly permitted commercial site plans, reviews and recommends rezonings and zoning text amendments, and is also responsible for long range planning for the County.

The Planning Commission has 12 members - 5 County Commissioners and 7 appointed at large. The County Mayor appoints members, subject to confirmation by the County Legislative Body. Appointments for at-large members are 4 years, and County Commissioner appointments are coterminous from election to election.

The Planning Commission meets regularly the 4th Thursday of each month.

For more information visit the Planning Department.

Member Term Email Address
Geneva Williams Harrison Term expires 3/21/2027
Darrell Tipton Term expires 12/31/2024
Dyran Bledsoe 9/15/2022 - 8/31/2026
Nick Bright 9/15/2022 - 8/31/2026
John E. Giles 9/15/2022 - 8/31/2026
Jessica Hannah 9/15/2022 - 8/31/2026
David Wells 9/15/2022 - 8/31/2026
Tom Hodge Term expires 12/31/2024
Bruce McClellan Term expires 10/31/2027
Clifford Walker Term expires 11/30/2024
Vacancy Term expires 10/31/2025