Planning Commission

T.C.A. 13-3-101. Hears and considers requests regarding zoning regulations, sets planning public hearings, etc. The Planning Commission has authority to adopt and enforce Subdivision Regulations, reviews and approves subdivision plats, reviews directly permitted commercial site plans, reviews and recommends rezonings and zoning text amendments, and is also responsible for long range planning for the County.

The Planning Commission has 12 members - 5 County Commissioners and 7 appointed at large. The County Mayor appoints members, subject to confirmation by the County Legislative Body. Appointments for at-large members are 4 years, and County Commissioner appointments are coterminous from election to election.

The Planning Commission meets regularly the 4th Thursday of each month.

For more information visit the Planning Department.

Member Term Email Address
Geneva Williams Harrison Term expires 3/21/2027 gwharris@charter.net
Darrell Tipton Term expires 12/31/2024 volagent@aol.com
Dyran Bledsoe 9/15/2022 - 8/31/2026 dbledsoe@blounttn.org
Nick Bright 9/15/2022 - 8/31/2026 nbright@blounttn.org
John E. Giles 9/15/2022 - 8/31/2026 jgiles@blounttn.org
Jessica Hannah 9/15/2022 - 8/31/2026 jhannah@blounttn.org
David Wells 9/15/2022 - 8/31/2026 dwells@blounttn.org
Tom Hodge Term expires 12/31/2024 tomhodge@cadillacofknoxville.com
Bruce McClellan Term expires 10/31/2027 mcbruce329@aol.com
Clifford Walker Term expires 11/30/2024 cwalker450@gmail.com
Vacancy Term expires 10/31/2025  
Vacancy